Lorain County Community Action Agency

Lorain County Community Action Agency

LCCAA helps Lorain County residents in need. Our
programs alleviate poverty and empower those we serve.
Our work strengthens and builds community.

Contact Us

Phone
Office: 440-245-2009 or toll free 1-855-245-2009
Utility Assistance: 1-855-806-9620
Community Learning & Technology Center: 440-204-3138
Housing Department: 440-204-3155 option 5

Head Start Elyria: 440-323-1737
Head Start Lorain: 440-246-0480

Fax
440-245-3085

Mail
Lorain County Community Action Agency
P.O. Box 245
502/506 Broadway Avenue
Lorain, OH 44052-0245

E-Mail

For general inquiries please contact us at info@lccaa.net

To submit a job application, please email humanresources@lccaa.net

Administrative Office Hours 
Monday–Friday, 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM EST

Please note we are closed on the following government holidays: 

New Year's Day
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
President's Day
Memorial Day
July 4th
Labor Day
Veteran's Day
Thanksgiving Day
The Day After Thanksgiving
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day

Executive Team Email Directory 

Jackie Boehnlein, President & CEO, jboehnlein@lccaa.net

Chris Haney, Finance Director, chaney@lccaa.net

Shauna Matelski, Head Start Director, smatelski@lccaa.net

Ken Novack, Energy Services Director, knovack@lccaa.net

Frank Prihoda, CSBG Director, fprihoda@lccaa.net

Carla Rodriguez, Communications Director, crodriguez@lccaa.net

Don Thigpen, Human Resources Director, dthigpen@lccaa.net